Better Inside EP 20

Better Inside Newsletter

Hey Friends!

This week, my energy was a little low, so I didn't explore as much learning. Instead, I reread many books and reflected on my recent progress related to my professional life.

I hope to write soon about my life updates.

Love

Ammar

Books I have re-read this week:

  1. The 4-hour work week by Tim Ferris

  2. The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene

  3. Brain Rules by John Medina

  4. The Untethered Soul by Michael Alan Singer

5 AI Tools for Productivity

  1. Sivi AI: Generate stunning visual designs 10X faster with AI.

  2. E-legalAI: No need to learn legalese. Just turn legal jargon into simple sentences using AI.

  3. Loopin : Make your meetings easier than ever. Get concise meeting summaries, automated recaps, and a conversational assistant all in one!

  4. Webcam Effects: A Chrome extension to add, replace, or blur out the background of your video during calls.

  5. Taleblocks: Transform your text into short, highly-shareable branded videos automatically.

My Favorite Quote:

It’s your resilience, and how you actually get through the down times — the down times are what makes your character. You know when things are easy, but can you knowingly overcome adversity?

My Five Journaling Prompts to Help Deal with Jealousy and Envy:

  1. Self-Reflection: What specific qualities or possessions of the other persons are triggering my feelings of envy or jealousy?

  2. Root cause analysis: Why do these particular qualities or possessions matter so much to me? What unmet need or insecurity might they highlighting in my life ?

  3. Gratitude shift: What are three things in my life that I’m grateful for right now? How might focusing on these aspects shift my perspective?

  4. Self-affirmation: What are some qualities, achievements, or attributes that I possess that I’m proud of? How can I nurture and amplify these areas of my life?

  5. Action-oriented reflection: What positive steps can I take to either achieve what I envy or find contentment with what I currently have? How can I transform this feeling into motivation or personal growth?


Webseries to Watch This Mental Health Awareness Week:

The Crowded Room follows Danny Sullivan (Tom Holland), a man who is arrested following his involvement in a shooting in New York City in 1979. A captivating thriller told through a series of interviews with curious interrogator Rya Goodwin (Amanda Seyfried), Danny’s life story unfolds, revealing elements of the mysterious past that shaped him, and the twists and turns that will lead him to a life-altering revelation.

Did You Know?

A major review of the psychological literature found attractive people are judged and treated more positively than the unattractive, even by those who know them.  

Meme of the Week

My New Article:

Recent Learning For Content Development:

Think of yourself as the bridge between pain and desire.

You probably wouldn’t pay much for water when you’re not thirsty.

But when you’re cooking in the desert, dehydrated and ready to drink your own blood, you’d probably empty your bank account if someone sold you a bottle of water.

Bigger pain you solve = More money you can charge.

So you need to pick a skill aligned with your interests that either helps people solve their problems.

Lemme show you how…

The Simple Roadmap To Monetizing Your Social Media

The key to picking a skill comes down to 2 things:

1) Your interest in the skill

2) Market demand for the skill

If you’re interested, you’ll enjoy learning it and get better.

If there’s market demand for it, you’ll have an easier time landing clients.

Here’s what I recommend, go to ChatGPT and enter the following prompt:

My interests are:

• [Insert your interest]

• [Insert your interest]

• [Insert your interest]

Give me a list of 50 online skills I can learn without a degree that I can sell as a service to make money online. Only include skills that have market demand and are aligned with my interests.

You’ll have a bunch of different options to choose from.

Pick 3-5 of those options and search social media and YouTube for creators making content around those topics.

Then, check out what they’re selling by clicking the links in their bio.

Chances are, you can offer a similar service and sell it.

Once you’ve picked what you want to talk about, educate yourself on the skill from the top authorities in the field.

Apply what you learn and create actionable content on social media.

Think of your content as your digital resume proving your competence.

This will make it 100x easier to land clients because they’ll see you know what you’re not some random potato.

See you in next week 🙂