Better Inside EP 18

Better Inside Newsletter

Hey Friends!

This week has been very good for me. I've read lots of books, done journaling, and meditation has become my best habit. I meditate after brushing; this is my daily routine after waking up. Recently, I reread the book 'Tiny Habits' and learned how to align new habits with existing ones. I always choose tiny habits and add them to my current routines. For example, when I put down my bag, I do two push-ups. Avoid making habits like doing something after breakfast or dinner; instead, choose a prompt with a small behavior. For instance, I meditate after brushing my teeth. This simple formula has helped me a lot. I also found the book 'Manifestation' by Roxie Nafousi to be very positive. It's a book that adds to my positivity. I always prefer to read books that give me better energy.

The one exercise I learned and applied in my recent training session involved asking my participants to think positively about themselves. I encouraged them to say, 'I am worthy enough, and I can achieve great things.' However, most of the participants mentioned that they didn't feel any positive vibes initially. But when I asked them to repeat phrases like 'I am worthless, and people treat me badly, and my anger is out of control,' many of them admitted that they easily experienced negative thoughts. This highlights the challenge of training our minds to think and feel positively. It's so easy to see and feel negativity, but it's much harder to focus on positivity.

After the session, I genuinely felt happy and blessed. Seeing the positive impact I had as a facilitator made me very happy. It's one of the best aspects of my job.

Happy faces after the training - what more could I ask for? Alhamdulillah.

Love xx

Ammar

5 AI Tools for Productivity

  1. LogicBalls: Generate high-quality, engaging content 10x faster.

  2. Bluedot: Record, transcribe, and summarize your meetings with AI-generated notes adapted to your needs.

  3. ContextClue: Extract vital information from diverse documents, be it text files, scanned PDFs, or numerical data.

  4. Automix: Review your resume, give mock interviews with in-depth analysis, and stand out in your next interview.

  5. Clevis: Build and sell AI powered apps. Without code.

My Favorite Quote:

Home is not where you were born; home is where all your attempts to escape cease.

Naguib Mahfouz

Meme of the Week:

My Favorite video:

Study-Related Sleep:

My Article:

Remote Jobs:

See you next week. 🙂