Better Inside EP 16

Better Inside Newsletter

Hey Gang!

Things are changing in my life day by day. The best thing that has happened is that I am now fully aware and have learned lots of lessons from my failures from childhood to adulthood. I have also narrowed down my circle of friends. People come to me for better advice and suggestions, and I am happy to help them out in positive ways without any ulterior motives. This is the life I have chosen, to surround myself with people I can help. The past only gives you valuable lessons as an individual; it's our responsibility to move on from the past, whether it was happy or sad. I've learned that it's all about competing with oneself; there is no competition or comparison. These are some lessons I have learned in recent years, and I thought I should share them with you. I hope they are helpful.

  1. Don't force people to stay with you; give them the choice of freedom.

  2. See value in yourself. Life is like seasons; just as we experience different weather seasons, each season in life has a beautiful lesson for you. Embrace that.

  3. Become a part of people's lives, don't become a burden on them.

  4. Loneliness is not bad; it's a phase of your life where you learn a lot when you are alone.

  5. Don't be desperate for anything; things take time. Trust your own process.

  6. If you like someone, pray for their success.

  7. Enjoy each moment of life, including the highs and lows. You will laugh in the future when you recall those moments.

  8. Don't try to bother someone if they are trying to disconnect from you. Give them good wishes and prayers.

The best advice my coach gave me, Ammar, when you meet someone new, don't start by asking them, 'What do you do?' Instead, let the conversation flow naturally, listen to what they want to share, and you'll be amazed at how well you can build a relationship with someone. I've been applying this approach these days

6 AI Tools for Productivity

  1. Portfolio Magic: Make customized portfolios fast, designed to get you discovered and grow your business.

  2. InterviewSpark: Give realistic mock interviews and get actionable, data-driven feedback all in real time.

  3. Supademo: Create engaging interactive demos and guides in seconds.

  4. Snapy: Turn raw boring videos and podcasts into masterpieces in minutes with AI.

  5. TimeOS AI: Summarizes your meetings, conducts follow-ups, accurately schedules and attends meetings for you.

  6. Trickle: Summarizes and organizes your screenshots to help you save time and instantly extract insight

My Favorite Quote:

A healthy man wants a thousand things, A sick man only wants one.

Confucius

Remote Jobs Global:

  1. Hiring Strategy Consultants and Strategy Fellows (Remote)

    https://eahire.notion.site/eahire/Hiring-Strategy-Consultants-and-Strategy-Fellows-8836ca4939f64b7a83c378d6ef6326f2

  2. Programs Manager (Remote)

    https://www.charityentrepreneurship.com/programs-manager

  3. Regional Lead, Public Affairs - APAC (Remote Lahore)

    https://wd3.myworkdaysite.com/recruiting/accaglobal/ACCA/login?redirect=%2Frecruiting%2Faccaglobal%2FACCA%2Fjob%2FPakistan---Lahore%2FRegional-Lead-Public-Affairs---APAC_R4368%2Fapply%3Fsource%3Dlinkedin

  4. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Program Manager (Remote Lahore)

    https://boards.greenhouse.io/gomotive/jobs/6911187002?gh_src=88bda0372

  5. Marketing and Communications Contractor (Remote)

    https://www.givingwhatwecan.org/get-involved/careers/marketing-comms-contrator

  6. Virtual Assistant (VA)

    https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/view/3719409223/?refId=58ac681e-0601-4daa-a5ae-a85114d5bdbb&trackingId=wkoNnGG7R9mYs5oPyIZz7w%3D%3D

Join the Facebook Group for Pakistan Development Sector Jobs:

My Favorite video:

Reminder: 

Focus on the things that matter to you. Be silent and work smart and hard.

Daily Reminder

To book a Virtual Coffee meet-up, use the mentioned link:

My To-do list for the coming week:

  1. Conduct Trainings

  2. Publish Medium Article

  3. Read Books

  4. Publish Videos

  5. Watch Podcast

  6. Travel

     

See You in next week 🙂